Uncategorized

“unwelcomed” Tourists

As I was on my way to Aleta Wondo with a friend (an American). We went in to one of the hotels to book for two bed rooms. They charged him 10+ my payment.Then , I asked “Is it always like this?” . He smiled and said “Ya.. this one fair though”. He told me that he was charged 4 times more than the normal fee when he went to the North to visit one of our tourist attraction. He was smilling but I was Not. I said to myself , “Are we saying that TOURISTS are NOT WELCOME”. I wonder what your thoughts would be on this?

ምን ሐሳብ አለዎት?

